Double Embossing Technique for Paper Crafts

double-embossed-technique-card

Phooey…I was working on things in the car yesterday while we were traveling (no, I wasn’t driving LOL), and just realized that the pic is a bit blurry, but hopefully you can still see the idea. I stamped and embossed a design in gold on the red cardstock first, then I embossed it with an embossing folder afterwards. I like the look because it gives the card extra texture and interest. I finished off the design with peel-off corner and word stickers. You can see the video below for details. Thanks so much for stopping by!

7 responses

  1. This is awesome, I never knew how double embossing worked for paper crafts. The video was very helpful, I’m a visual learner.

  2. I LOVE this technique! I would never have thought of combining the 2 kinds of embossing. I created, what I think is a lovely sympathy card, using your idea. I always look forward to your new creations each Monday.

    Sylvia

Leave a comment