Blue & Brown Butterflies and Bows Card

Circle-and-Bow-Accent-Card

Happy Labor Day everyone! Do you have to work today? I know we don’t have today off for my family, so I guess we’ll just celebrate that we can work? 🙂

In this week’s card, I use very simple things to make a lovely look!  First of all, I started with a 1″ circle punch, then then a strip of paper the length of the card and about 1″ wide. My tag size was made by choosing the stamp I was going to use first. Then all the other papers were just cut slightly larger each time and layered. I used a flat back jewel butterfly and 2 bows for an accent. That’s it! Not very labor intensive! Have a wonderful day and thanks so much for stopping by!

P.S.: Do you ever take card ideas and transfer them to your scrapbook pages?

Leave a comment