Peaceful Cream Handmade Sympathy Card

Peaceful-Cream-Handmade-Sympathy-Card

As much as  I like making cards and other paper projects, a Sympathy card has to be my least favorite to make, because it’s always for a sad occasion. There was a death in my husband’s family this past week, so I needed to make this one. I like the peaceful look of  the same colors, so I went with a very pale cream this time, with the only other color being the stamped greeting.

I used a Cuttlebug swirl folder for the top third of the card, and a Scor-Pal to make a line both above and below the stamped greeting.

Thanks for stopping by! The video below has the complete instructions.

Here are some greetings you can print in Word or another document program and put inside:

 

I am praying for you to have peace
and strength at this time. You have
my deepest sympathies.

 
Although it’s difficult today to
see beyond the sorrow, may looking
back in memory help comfort you tomorrow.

May you find courage to face tomorrow
in the love that surrounds you today.

Praying for friends to comfort you,
faith to uphold you, and loving memories
to heal your heart.

Thinking of you in this deep time of sorrow.

May precious loving memories bring you comfort
for today, strength for tomorrow, and peace in
the days ahead.