Two Hearts Become One Handmade Wedding Card

Two-Hearts-As-One-Wedding-Card

I have a wedding to attend this weekend, so I wanted a card with the wedding colors. When you have glitter paper or any paper with a shiny surface, you never have to add much to make it look stunning. This is glitter paper that I got at Hobby Lobby, made by Paper Studio. I’m so glad to come across it. Normally glitter papers are made with some sort of clear coat on top that cracks too easily when it’s bent. I was able to fold the cardstock to make my card, as well as emboss the silver paper with absolutely no cracking at all!

The hearts are cut at 2″ from Cricut’s Accent Essentials cartridge, and you can learn to tie the double bow with my video: Simple Double Bow Tutorial

You can follow all the instructions for the wedding card in the video below. Thanks for stopping by!

One response

Leave a Reply

