Cricut Cameo Bridal Shower Card

bridal-card3   bridal-cardsm

I had a bridal shower to attend this weekend, and had been thinking for a while of making it with an old fashioned Cameo design. The cameo I used is from Cricut’s Heritage cartridge. This cartridge has been getting difficult to find for a decent price, but I recently came across an affordable one on eBay and snatched it up as fast as I could :). I cut it at 4″ on paper from DCWV Luxury Stack. The other papers on the card are also from the same stack.

It’s a bit difficult to see it in the picture, but the card is a light blue design, then a dark blue mat, then another piece of the light blue paper, which I ran through my roller embosser with a Cuttlebug handwriting folder.

On the inside of the card, I used the dark blue paper again, and then a silver piece. The writing was just done in Microsoft Word and then printed onto a thinner paper with a light blue design.  You can follow along with all the details in the video below. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

