Embossed Banner Thank You Card

embossed-banner-card

This is a very easy card that I make backwards — just because I find a piece of ribbon first, and then find matching paper. The ribbon I used on this card was an end piece that I just wanted to use up, and thankfully I found a perfect gingham paper to match it. For the base, I used Kraft paper, and then I made the banners in cream paper and dry embossed it with an embossing folder.  You can see all the details in the video below. Thanks for stopping by :).

2 responses

  1. Love the card so many uses. Just one suggestion that the ribbon be put on top before the top layer is attached to the base so that the ends of the ribbon can be tucked under. Always love watching your card suggestions. Thanks,

Leave a Reply

