Easy Embossed Zebra Stripes

tiger-stripes

I was experimenting with trying to come up with whimsical zebra stripes and happened upon this idea to make different widths of striped on my paper. I made this pattern with rubber bands and silver embossing powder.

I had seen someone make a pattern on their paper that was very different than this one, but their use of rubber bands gave me a new idea. I just wrapped rubber bands around an old ink bottle I had. It is smallish, maybe 1.5″ around, but I’m thinking that other sized bottles would also work well. If you have an ink brayer, it might be easier because you would have a handle to keep your fingers out of the ink. Thanks for stopping by!

One response

Leave a Reply

