10 Minute Family Scrapbook Page

family-scrapbook-page1    family-scrapbook-page

This is a very simple scrapbook page, and to me, the hardest part is picking out the papers I want to use. For this page, I used a white piece of cardstock as a solid base to attach my other papers. Then I used 3 coordinating papers (paper pads or paper collections are great for this because the papers already go together), 3 flowers, a tag and another piece of white cardstock for the photo mats and letters. If you’re having trouble deciding on what colors of papers to use, a silly rule I use is to squint at my pics and pic out the colors that stand out. It sounds weird, but it works :).

The letters I cut with Cricut Storybook at 2″, but of course you can use stickers or chipboard to accomplish the same thing. The tag was a sticker, and I cut a 3″ tag from Cricut Accent Essentials at 3″, put the sticker on it and added ribbon and a heart brad at the top. For glue, I just used double-sided Scor-tape and a permanent glue stick.

Thanks for stopping by!

 

4 responses

Leave a Reply

