Quilted Card With Paper Squares

quilt-card

I love all sorts of crafts, but one I haven’t tried is quilting. It’s a shame really since it’s something my grandmother did very well, but I already know I would never have the patience.

The design for this card was made using punched squares. I love to make plain shapes into other things, and this one is so simple! You can even change this design by curling back some of the outside corners and other similar ideas. I think it looks very much like a pinwheel even though we’re not cutting any of the squares into triangles. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

