Antique Car Handmade Father’s Day Card

dad-card

I know lots of dads love antique cars, and to be honest, I do too! It’s hard for me to think of ideas for guy’s cards, but usually an antique car, tractor, or something of the sort will make a very nice card for a guy. I found this 1956 Mercury online, and you can go to my website to grab the image for yourself: Antique Car Handmade Father’s Day Card.

I used a pearl paper for the card, black eyelet ribbon, and to cut the nice shape around the car image, I used the Spellbinder’s Nestabilities Labels #6, the largest one. I also chalked around the edges of the car die cut with black chalk, although ink would also work well. I hope this card idea is useful to you. Thanks for stopping by!

One response

Leave a Reply

