Thank You Vellum Flowers Card

thank-you-flowers-card

I like the look of embellishments that are somewhat translucent. This swirly paper from DCWV Luxury Stack is so beautiful on it’s own, that I didn’t want the whole front of the card covered with another paper, so I chose to emboss some flowers onto vellum and then place them on the card. To make my flowers, I used clear embossing ink and silver embossing powder. The other supplies I used were scissors, small zots, adhesive gems, silver  Thank You stickers, and two flower stamps, Open Almond Petals and Flower Within A Flower. Quick, simple, elegant.

Leave a Reply

