Gold Embossed Mother’s Day Card

mothers-day-card-13

I was playing around with dry embossing at the beginning of last week. I made this gold embossed panel with a brass stencil and Iridescent Gold Glimmer Mist, but then just couldn’t figure out how to incorporate it into my card. After walking away from it for a day or two, I came back, and the idea popped into my head to use pearl paper, lace and a flower, and it worked for what I wanted!  My flower is tall, but you could use a flat flower if you wanted to mail this type of card.  Hope you enjoy it!

3 responses

Leave a Reply

