Sad Face Get Well Handmade Card

get-well-tissue-box-card

I saw this card idea on Pinterest, and it was so different than the cards I usually see, that I just had to try my hand at it. Who would have thought little folders would make such great tissue boxes? It was so clever, it made me smile :). I’m hoping it will do the same to someone that it’s sent to.

I used Peachy Keen stamps for the little faces, and a folder punch for the tissue boxes. I think it would also work just fine if you made a square and nipped a bit from the top with a small circle punch, or anything that would make it look like an opening. The “tissues” were made of little bits of gift tissue paper. Enjoy!

7 responses

Leave a Reply

