Tall Stamp Handmade Card

tall-stamp-card

Ok, so I really had no idea what to call this card. I guess I could have called it a square & rectangle card? Hmm…

Anyway, this card design fits well with a tall and narrow stamp, so I used a flower stamp I had along with my very favorite embossing powder, Red Dragon. The base of the card is 4″ x 4″ (8″ x 4″ paper folded in half), and the stamped yellow paper is 2.75″ x 4″ and I matted that paper onto a piece of white cardstock that is slightly bigger. The ribbon is actually Christmas ribbon that I picked up at Michael’s. It is more of a royal touch than a Christmas-y touch :). This card fits well into an invitation sized envelope. You can get packs of these envelopes very inexpensively in office supply stores. Enjoy!

3 responses

  1. I am forever amazed that you don’t use scrap paper for embossing powder if I did that look out!!!!!!! We all miss you and family so much.

Leave a Reply

