Distress Photo Canvas Project

rr-vid   tj-vid

I found this project on Pinterest, it was originally a blog post from http://deliacreates.blogspot.com/2010/03/distressed-picture-canvases.html. I was a bit apprehensive because I love to try projects, but they don’t always have the best outcome. But, this one was an exception and became my Christmas gifts this year!

I changed a few things as I went along, like using Mod Podge for the final coat at the end instead of the acrylic gel medium because I didn’t like how I could see a faint outline of the photo paper when I coated it in the gel medium.

You will need a canvas, a photo printed on cheap printer paper & printed with laser ink. You will also need acrylic gel medium, a foam brush,  bottle of water, and a credit card (or similar) to smooth out the paper. I went a little bit overboard with my pics, cutting out the people & flipping them so they turned out the right way around on the canvas.  I hope you get to try this project!

Leave a Reply

