Folded Paper Star Christmas Ornament

folded-paper-star-ornament

My friend Beci sent me a couple of ornaments in the mail last week, and they’re so fun, I decided to show you how to make them :). The very best thing is, they fold up into a tiny 1.5″ square, so you can store them away neatly without messing them up!

I used double-sided cardstock this time around, and I think it added a neat touch because you can see both designs as the ornament hangs on the tree. My paper of choice was a lovely one from Simple Stories, called “Handcrafted“. It has a quilt design on one side and a red plaid design on the other.

All you need are:

5 – 3″ paper squares

2 – 1.5″ paper squares

2- 5″ – 6” pieces of narrow ribbon

1- 2 holeĀ  small button

adhesive

This project is much easier to see than to write the instructions, so follow along below as I show you how I made my ornament.

