Basket Weave Handmade Card

I am still trying to use up paper scraps! To tell you the truth, I have so many it might take the rest of my life lol.  So here is another card that uses the small pieces of paper that accumulate from other projects. My papers were pretty small, 1″ x 4″ and 1/2″ x 5″. So I used those along with paper flowers, a brushed gold metal loop, a brushed gold mini heart brad, a piece of sewing thread, a friend stamp, & gold embossing powder.

I had another idea in mind, but when I began working on the card, weaving the paper seemed like a fun idea to try and I like the way it makes an interesting background for the card….and it uses up my scraps 🙂 Hope you enjoy the card!

Leave a Reply

