Handmade Wedding Invitation

This is what I’ve been working on this week — invitations for my mother & father-in-law’s 50th anniversary open house. But, this would be awesome for a wedding invitation or an anniversary card. All you need to do is change the stickers and maybe the colors to suit the wedding.

I used a Cricut die cut from the Wedding/Marriage cartridge cut at 3″ and cut on pearl paper. I use Old Paper Distress Ink to age the die cut so I wouldn’t have a bright white against the beige & gold, and I embellished the bride die cut  with gold stickles. The “gold” paper in the background was made by using Gold Glimmer Mist. Other things I used were: a cream card, a piece of beige cardstock, edge punch, gold sheer ribbon, hole punch (to thread the ribbon through), peel-off stickers and spray adhesive.

I didn’t finish these yet, the actual invitation will be typed on my Microsoft Word program, then cut and glued inside. Knowing me, the paper will look too plain and I will have to go over it with Iridescent Gold Glimmer Mist ;). Enjoy!

One response

Leave a Reply

