Embossed Wedding Card

There’s just something serene & beautiful about white on white or beige on beige for a wedding card. I embossed part of the paper for this card, partly because the whole piece wouldn’t fit the way I wanted in my little roller embossing machine, and partly because it worked out great that I would have a flat surface to stamp on. I used a Cuttlebug embossing folder, but any type of embossing folder will work, like these Damask & Regal Flourishes — they would be lovely!

The swirl stamp is a flourish from Autumn Leaves and the Mr. & Mrs. stamp is from a little cheapy set I got from a dollar bin at Michael’s. I also used a ribbon rose and plastic greenery I got from a craft store. The pearls and stamens are from the bridal department of a craft store.

Thanks for joining me! See you next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

