Outdoors/Nature Father’s Day Card

Hi everyone! This week I went for an outdoors theme for all the nature-loving dads! I used a leaf die cut, Old Paper Distress Ink Pad, a leafy branch die cut, southwest corner punch, some fibers and a button.

Let me just take a minute to wish all your dads and husbands a happy father’s day! A year ago, I would have never dreamed that it would be the last time that I made my dad a Father’s Day card. I’m glad I told him often that I loved him and I’m ever so glad that I did. He died peacefully of a heart attack on November 26th, 2010, on the 3rd anniversary of my mother’s death. What a shock for us, but what a blessing for him to go Home!

My Dad and my daughter Rosie in 2006.

Thanks for stopping by my blog. The video below shows all the details for making the card.

Leave a Reply

