Make a Christmas card with leaves from your yard!

This card was a happy accident 🙂 I saw a gorgeous leaf card on a blog the other day and thought the lady had really used a leaf to make it. The leaf she used was stamped in silver and it looked phenomenal.  Well, I don’t own a big leaf stamp but I figured it was worth giving a real leaf a chance and see what happened!

It was so much fun experimenting! I also found a way online to dry my leaves quickly — in 30 seconds! So hopefully you can grab a cup of coffee and watch my little oak leaf card video below 🙂

You don’t need much to make your card, just a swirly stamp and ink, some gold embossing powder, gold stickles and bling if you want.

4 responses

  1. Oh Deborah this is so fabulous! It is so beautiful. I would have never thought my leaves would make such gorgeous Christmas cards. This is a terrific one. Way to go! You are so talented with so many great ideas. I love my Thurdays with you!
    Wishing you & yours many blessings!
    Hugs,
    Jennifer

    • Thank you sweet Jennifer 🙂 I love your cards too! You are such a blessing to me and I admire you so much for your grace and courage in your difficult journey. Keep up the great work 🙂

  2. Ahhh just love the simplicity of this idea Deborah, necessity is the mother of invention ie no stamp how else can it be done?? Gods blessing on you, dear sister in the LORD, so glad to have found you are one.. and the funny thing was not supposed to buy those things online yesterday but guess the LORD works in spite of us not because of us, eh?
    Shaz in Oz.xx (YSIC)

    • How about stickles glitter glue and make a design? Or maybe some type of pen? Now you have me curious. I would experiment, but everything here is now covered in snow 🙂

Leave a Reply

