Here’s a Birthday Card Using the Paper Roses

Hopefully you got to make some of the fun paper roses that I had on last week. If you missed the tutorial, you can get to it here: Making Paper Roses

So I thought maybe you would like an idea for a simple card using the roses :). I think I’m addicted to making them now! I had a piano student start back last week and her 1st lesson back was on her birthday! So I quickly made this card for her. Hint: if you need an extra-special touch for your roses, try some Glimmer Mist or maybe a few dots of stickles!

6 responses

    • I have lots of paper too that I like, but I just can’t decide what I should use it for…it will take me a lifetime to get it all used up, that’s for sure! When our JoAnne’s went out of business a couple of years ago, I bought tons of DCWV paper pads. It would be embarrassing to admit how much paper I have!

  1. Hi:
    I am so glad you showed how to make paper roses, I think they are so beautiful and you are so clever, keep up the great work I love to see what you make. You have talent. your voice in the video’s are so relaxing to.
    marlene

  2. Thank you for showing us how to use so many different things in one tutorial. IE… the roses, the ribbons, the velum, how to glue everything, the ink, etc. It really helps me learn. I appreciate you & your tutorials. I totally agree with Marlene too! Great work! Keep it up!
    Hugs,
    Jennifer

Leave a Reply

