Other uses for scrapbooking supplies

 

I’m always interested when I hear about scrapbooking supplies being used for other purposes besides scrapbooking. On a craft forum recently, I saw where someone used brads to make a piece of jewelry. One time a lady called me asking for micro brads. After a little discussion, she told me that she used them to make Braille maps for blind students! How amazing…I would have never thought of that as a use for micro brads. I guess in a way it’s like me taking hardware from Lowe’s and using those in my scrapbooks 🙂 So you have any other uses for scrapbooking embellishments that you would like to share? I’d love to hear your ideas!

Leave a Reply

