Coloring in an embossed image

Yesterday, I showed a card with a completely embossed image. Today, I wanted to show you a more open stamp that can be embossed the way it is, or can be colored in. Many stamps have a more open image, giving you the option to leave it plain or add a little extra.

 

After I stamped this bird, I embossed it with gold, then used Sakura Glaze Pens to add a little bit of color. Colored pencils and markers also work well. the embossed lines make a nice edge so you don’t accidentally color out of the space you are working on. If you notice, I also used chalk on the bird’s cheeks and around the edge of the beige paper I stamped him on.  Hope this gives you a few ideas for using your stamps!

Leave a Reply

