Favorite Scrapbook Tools

It’s funny, I seem to be more of a scrapbook collector sometimes than a “user”. I have so many tools, paper and embellishments, that it’s pretty ridiculous! I was thinking today though of all my very favorite things that I just can’t operate without in my craft room. For one, once I got my Cricut, of course, how could I ever live without that? 🙂 But it’s the small things that make crafting so much more fun. Ink pads, 3-D adhesives (I’m addicted to them…can’t make much of anything flat these days!), edge distresser, adhesive remover, Sakura glaze pens, embossing powder,outline stickers, brads, ribbons….I could go on and on. I don’t know if I could name an absolute favorite embellishment, but all of these work together to make some very satisfying memories for my family and hopefully for others who receive my crafty offerings. How about you? I would love to hear some of your favorite tools you use in your craft room…

One response

  1. I TOTALLY TOTALLY TOTALLY understand!! I have an 11 x 13 extra bedroom converted solely for my crafts, and I have an extra linen closet stuffed with all my sewing supplies, AND a metal cabinet in the garage stuffed with lesser used crafting supplies. They all work hand in hand to make the most lovely things. Much to my husband’s chagrin, nothing gets sold. Everything I make ends up a gift to someone or some charitable organization, but isn’t it nice to know that all these tools are being used to bless others? I have the Cricut Create and Expression, I have the Cuttlebug and the Sizzix Boutique, I have 3 different Xyron machines ranging from the largest to the smallest, (by the way the new Cricut Cake is on it’s way), I have 50 or more Cricut cartridges and just about every embossing folder they’ve ever come out with for the Cuttlebug, I must have over 200 rubber stamps, and at least 3 dozen stamp pads, I have pens and paints and markers galore….like you I could go on and on and on and on. I LOVE my own little magical wonderful crafting world !!!

Leave a Reply

